The Kay Leaks Scholarship

To further the professional growth, education and career development of our membership, DACA is proud to offer the Kay Leaks Scholarship for professional certification in the field of regulatory compliance.  Below are just a few of the certification types DACA promotes through our scholarship program.

For additional information, eligibility requirements or to see a complete list of all certification types DACA supports or if you’re ready to complete an application, click here.  You can also download the application here.

Certified Regulatory Compliance Manager (CRCM)

The Certified Regulatory Compliance Manager (CRCM) is a professional designation issued through the Institute of Certified Bankers (ICB), which is a subsidiary of the American Bankers Association. The designation provides a compliance professional with an opportunity to showcase their compliance knowledge and provides employers with a tool to identify suitable candidates with the needed skills to manage a compliance management program. Check the program website for more information.

Credit Union Compliance Expert (CUCE)

The Credit Union Compliance Expert (CUCE) professional designation is issued through the Credit Union National Association (CUNA). The CUCE designation is available to credit union compliance professionals who complete the RegTraC Level 2 regulatory training program. Click here for additional information: .

Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS)

The Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS) professional designation issued by the Association of Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialists (ACAMS). The CAMS certification is recognized worldwide as the premier certification for anti-money laundering professionals. Visit the program website for additional information.

Other Programs

DACA also recognizes the following certification types for it’s scholarship program: Bank Secrecy Act Compliance Specialist Certification (BSACS), Certified BSA/AML Professional (CBAP), Certified Community Bank Compliance Officer (CCBCO), Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP), The Association of Certified Financial Crime Specialists (ACFCS), Certified Mortgage Compliance Professional (CMCP) and the Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE).


In keeping with DACA’s aim of providing opportunities for professional growth, education, and career development, DACA will consider other programs for scholarship awards. Contact the scholarship committee at to find out more about eligible programs.

Start your scholarship application today.